The Belmond-Klemme Broncos had 12 players named to the All-District Football team and five earn a spot on the All-Academic team. The Broncos finished their season 6-3, second overall in Class A, District 3.

  The Broncos included:

Jaace Weidemann - First Team

  The senior halfback had 1,656 rushing yards and scored 19 touchdowns. On defense he had 9.5 tackles.

Max Beminio - First Team

  The junior had 258 yards rushing, one rushing touchdown. He led the team in total tackles with 45.5 including 33 solo tackles. Beminio also led the team in three other categories: interceptions with four; six punt returns; and 12 return points.

Caydon Christensen - First Team

  The junior lineman had 43 tackles including 26 solo tackles.

Triston Yoder - First Team

  The junior lineman had 31 tackles including 18 solo tackles.

Alex Bartz - First Team

  The junior lineman had 34.5 tackles including 18 solo tackles.

Nicolas Jenison - First Team

  The sophomore tight end snagged 10 receptions for 128 yards.

Jordan Meyer - First Team

  The junior quarterback completed 66 of 111 passes for 865 yards, rushed for 244 yards and scored six touchdowns.

Kaleb Carlson - Second Team

  The junior had 15 receptions for 260 yards and led the team with an average of 17.3 yards per reception. He scored three touchdowns. On defense, Carlson was credited with 33 tackles including 19 solo tackles and led the team with two fumble recoveries.

Carson Lane - Second Team

  The junior had 23 receptions for 287 yards. On defense, he had 28.5 tackles including 20 solo tackles.

Javiar Arrian - Second Team

  The sophomore linebacker/ defensive back had 32.5 tackles, including 22 solo tackles. He had three interceptions, and led the team with two fumble recoveries.

Brandon Acuna - Honorable Mention

  The junior lineman had 21 tackles, including 13 solo tackles.

Jayden Warren - Honorable Mention

  The junior defensive end/linebacker had 30.5 tackles including 21 solo tackles.

  The four Broncos who were named to the First Team All Academic were Alex Bartz, Jordan Meyer, Caleb Carlson, and Carson Lane.

  Kanon Ketchum was named to the Second Team All Academic.

  Other Bronco awards that were presented at the team’s season-ending banquet included:

  Team Overall MVP - Caydon Christensen

  Offensive MVP - Jaace Weidemann

  Defensive MVP - Max Beminio

  Special Teams MVP - Eduin Gonzales